Warm smokey eyes

Hello everyone! Today i have stayed all day under a photo object and tried to get “The shoot” for this first look of the 2015. Have you any idea of how frustrating is being photographed by your own boyfriend? Let me get this straight :  when you are pictured by ANY photographer on this earth, he is gonna please whatever request you have and lie to you by telling you how gorgeous you look like and to keep posing.BAM! You feel like Gisele on a Victoria Secrets magazine. But with YOUR boyfriend everything gets more complicated. He feels like he wanna make the perfect shoot so he actually tells you ALL THE TIME that you kinda look weird in that pose, that you have double chin in this one, that this angle is your “masculine side” ( really? have girls a masculine side of the face?…). So the more pictures he takes the less confidence you have, and after 3 hrs of intense shooting you understand that you are not made to be photographed, you are a fat-double-chinned-masculine-cow and that you should actually close your blog and start writing back on your diary.

Makeupwithanni-01jan-05-2015(web)

Now you probably say: ” Omg this picture is awesome, why are you so mean to him?”  Me? mean? Please! Here we are talking about UNDERSTANDING the women race: you CANNOT make objective comments to the girl that is trying to be cool and sexy in front of a camera, you gonna destroy all her self confidence. It’s like taking a selfie and having your phone saying ” This one? Really? B***h please put your chin down and take that duck face away”. But lets move on and get into the look now…..

When i was thinking about a look to present, i wanted to do something wearable during a day time, that makes you look fresh, bright but simple at the same time. I couldn’t think anything better that this metallic brown smokey eyes. I JUST LOVE this look. It is sooo easy to make and with just a messy bunny, you are good to go. I will be listed all the products used down below the close-up picture, and with the link where you can find them. I know some of you (especially those living in US) are kinda familiar with some brands, but one of my main goals with this blog, is to widespread also here in Sweden those brands so people will start to use them. Let me explain something to those NOT living in Stockholm. Sephora here just opened 1 year ago ( i know, how did they live without Sephora? i can’t sleep with it….) and the majors make up brands here are: MAC (obviously i love MAC and own myself many products) and MAKE UP STORE ( the cheaper option of MAC that all the teens 11-15 gets crazy about). I personally own only 3 shadows of MUS and 1 brush…  and i do not like them. I think they are chunky and with poor pigmentation. I might be wrong, but there are soooo many other babies out there with better lasting, better pigmentation, better price… better everything! So please think twice before spontaneously buy a Åhléns or Kicks eyeshadows, but maybe order online some Makeupgeek ones (the best ones EVER). I know wait sucks, but isn’t it exciting to wait for a package, go and get it to the post, open it and feel that butterflies in the stomach just like a kid under the Christmas tree?! I have so much to write about in this blog, so please be patient and i will get to everything, including brands i love, switches, reviews and favorite products. I m actually planning to start making videos during this 2015, so please let me know about by commenting down below.

Here is the close up of the look:

Makeupwithanni-01jan-05-2015-1(web)

Skin primer:
L’oréal Skin Perfection;
Pore fessional- Benefit

Face:
Guerlain Lingerie de Peau – Invisible skin-fusion Foundation 03
MAC Pro Longer concealer NW20; NW25
MAC Prep-prime highlighter
MAC loose powder NC5
Bobby Brown bronzing powder Elvis Duran 14
Bobby Brown Shimmer Brick Compact Bronze
Blush Hot-mama – The Balm
MAC Fix plus spray

Eyes:
Brows Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow pomade in chocolate
Makeup Geek eyeshadow pans : Creme brulee; Frappé; Vanilla Bean; Shimma Shimma; Cocoa Bear; Vegas Lights Pigment
Anastasia Berverly Hills Lavish Palette: Orange soda; Sienna
Sigma Resort Palette : Luna
Makeup geek Gel Liner in Immortal
Lashes: Ardell Glamour
Mascara Bobby Brown Smokey Eyes

Lips:
MAC Amplified lipstick

7 thoughts on “Warm smokey eyes

  1. Don’t listen to what anyone else says…each one of these photos is absolutely gorgeous, and you look flawless. I definitely think this is a wearable look for daytime. I especially love the lips and the winged eye liner. xx

    Like

  2. This looks gorgeous! I wish I was good at doing eye makeup but I can just never get any of it right! Any tips?

    Also, I’ve only just started blogging, and I’ve done a couple of reviews, I’d really appreciate it if you’d possibly take a look at my blog and perhaps leave some feedback about my reviews and whether you have any advice for the future? Thank you! 🙂

    Like

    1. OMG thank you very much!!!!! 🙂 I’m so happy that my post could be possible helpful for you…. a tip? Mmm.. BLEND, BLEND, BLEND! No harsh lines.
      I will go through the basic eye makeup guidelines ASAP, so please stay tuned!
      You have a really nice blog, so you got me garl! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. My boyfriend is a pain in the butt like that tol! He believes I dont know my good side but he does! Boys are nuts! You however are stunning in the photos! Its not the photographer who makes the photo beautiful, its the girl in the photo!

    Like

Leave a comment