New year, new blog!

2015!
2015!

Opening a blog has been on my “to-do-list” for over 1 year, but never really felt engaged enough to start one ( let’s be real: the competition is ruthless!) But now a new year is here, and i gotta start moving.

My new year’s resolutions for this 2015 are basically 3:

  • become a world wide makeup blogger
  • get a lifetime contract with MAC for free products
  • fly to LA and work with the Kardashians

THE END

Editor’s note: This is a terrible new years resolutions, so if you want people keep reading your blog, you gotta flesh it out more….. This is one of the first reasons why i wouldn’t start to blog: I CAN’T WRITE!

Update: My editor says again that i cant actually say that i can’t write, because that would declare me as the most incompetent blogger ever.Β  My editor is my boyfriend.

Lets start again ….

My new year’s resolutions for this 2015 are basically 3:

  • Be more sporty and health orientated
  • Invest in personalizing my new flat (OMG YES! I actually just bought a flat…but that will be another chapter)
  • Start to blog about my life as a MUA

I believe that when you make a promise during the new years eve, after a long and alcoholic dinner, mostly of the times is NOT happening. I’ve seen and heard so many people saying that THIS is gonna be the year of the change, that THIS is gonna be the year where they gonna stop the poverty in Africa and bla bla bla…. Big promises! But then the day after, after the hangover is gone, when i asked them if they really gonna quit smoking, they looked atΒ  me astonished and says: “i’ve never said that i was gonna quit.. just reduce it!” I can’t really promise that i will really dedicate myself to a healthy life and every single penny will be invested in designing my house rather then buying the latest Sigma brush or the limited edition palette.

But there is only one true and real thing: the passion for makeup and for making my gurls beautiful. Every girls is beautiful, and internal beauty, that my job can bring it up and make it shine. Since i moved to Stockholm in 2012 and spent my time with my beloved boyfriend/friend/inspiration/teacher-of-life that happened to be a genius and creative photographer and music video producer and musician, i could work with an extended range of different people. No race, no language barriers … all beautiful and full of life.

This blog is totally true, except for the parts that aren’t. It about me trying to be a makeup artist, it is about me looking for a living with it and and it is about me competing with all these 2.0 bloggers. I wanna excuse myself in advance if i ever (most possible i actually WILL) offend anyone by calling it a “blondie-without-brain” during a rant: i didn’t actually mean it, because actually not every blondie-without-brain is really blond: they’re dyed!!!

Still there? Good. Enjoy this new blog about an Italian MUA living in Stockholm.

2 thoughts on “New year, new blog!

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere! I can’t wait to read more from you, you seem like such a sweet, funny and amazing person πŸ™‚ I hope you’ll enjoy blogging and I wish you the best for 2015! (If you achieve your 3 first goals, please bring me with you!) πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a comment