Cleansing routine

Hello Cuties!
After almost a week of hardcore-flu, i am finally back to my normal life. With “hardcore flu” i mean that flu that keeps in you bed with an average sleeping hours of 13 -14 per day and  an all-night-long cough. *rolls eyes* I didn’t even know that my body could actually tolerate that much sleep. I mean im NOT a sleep-friendly person, that’s why i believe that taking a siesta takes too much time from our already short life. I m a night person, i like writing, reading and watching movies at night *1.30 am is ATM*. Now if i had to write like a proper beauty-blogger i would have to say ” Beauty sleep is at least 8 hours and it is needed from our cells to re-generate and bla bla bla” you already been around the block aren’t you?
So im going against the trend and say that NO, 8 hours per night are too much!! I regularly sleep between 6 and 7 hours therefore when it happens to be 8-9 hours then i woke up with my eyes being the size of a wrecking ball.Rogerrabbit-disneyscreencaps.com-303 I know that sound wrong, but my problem is not actually sleeping too little, but sleeping TOO MUCH.

 

So what am i doing as skincare before my 6 hours siesta?
i have been reading a lot of blogs about this subject, and all of them talks about ” the 10 steps before going to bed” or ” my night routine- that- takes-almost-1-hour-to-complete-it” and spontaneously pops the following question up: are you girls telling me that you have the patience to have a 10-steps-routine every freaking evening when home from work? I mean thats impressive your have more discipline  then Kesuke Miyagi from my childhood favorites “Karate Kid” keep-calm-and-wax-on-wax-off-1Dear readers,this is NOT my case,  do not be worry of being stuck into a long night- routine post, because mine is actually made of 3 simple and repetitive steps:

  1. Wash my face
    No matter how much makeup i have, i always wash my face morning and evening with the same cleanser. I mean i dont know if i should talk about an ADDICTION or just an OBSESSION that has been lasting quite a long, but i cant get enough of this product *roll of drums*Purity Made Simple One-Step Facial Cleanser
    Putiry
    http://www.amazon.com/Philosophy-Purity-Made-Simple-Cleanser/dp/B00BTKMLDY/ref=sr_1_3?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1421802235&sr=1-3&keywords=purity+cleanser
    This amazing stuff is truly made for ANY type of skin, and gives the cleansing without the dryness and redness of the most sensitive skins. It takes away even the waterproofs mascaras and is great if used combined with a Skin cleansing system such as MIA ( added to my things-i-want-but-no-one-thinks-about-them-as-a-present list). So what i basically and simply do is wash my face first with plain warm water, then take a small amount of my Purity and rub it all over my face for at least 30 seconds. At last i just wash again my face until all the soupy feeling is gone.
  2.  Take away the hardcore makeup
    Even tho you wash your face with a great cleanse product, you will always have that area around the eyes that look like a panda. So what can it be the number 2 of my skincare?  Take a waterproof makeup remover. Here again, i have been trying around 50 different brands ( no kidding!) and until now NO ONE and i mean it, NO ONE could ever replace my dear L’Oreal Eye and Lip make up remover.
    Remover
    I love it because its bi-color and it feels spacey, i like it because its made for gentle skins ( i always get red around the eyes, if the product is not for sensitive skins) and it take away ALL the makeup residues. I mean even the evil glue for lashes that clumps around your eyes.
    Note to the DUO brand developers:  I mean seriously guys, the glue needs to keep the lashes on  place for a day not for an endless time, so there is no need to make it strong and annoying to be removed. End of the note.
  3. Hydrate the skin (when i feel i need it)
    In mostly of my days, my night routine will be stopping at the step 2. I don’t know if that makes sense to you, but i don’t actually use a moisturizer every night. Sometimes i feel like my face is hydrated enough by itself so if i put MORE hydration, i will break out. That’s maybe a phobia, but “esta es” the blunt truth: i put a cream/oil/serum only a couple of days a week, when i’ve actually had a really ruff day.  Probably all the makeup bloggers out there are going to say ” how dare you to call yourself a MUA, if you don’t use regularly at least 3 different moisturizing products: eyes,neck and face?” *sighs*  i know rite im weird.
    When it comes to use a moisturizer, then it will be the Seaberry Moisturizing Face Oil
    FRESH seaberry face oil
    The Fresh Seaberry Moisturizing Face Oil is $60 for 50ml. At first it might seem expensive, but the bottle will last you a very long time because you only need a drop or two with each use. I literally bought it like a year ago, and i still got some left. A drop or two will do ( do 3 just in case), and I like to gently massage it onto my face until its totally absorbed.
    http://www.amazon.com/Fresh-Seaberry-Moisturizing-Face-Oil/dp/B008CNGNK8/ref=sr_1_2?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1421802783&sr=1-2&keywords=seaberry+moisturizing+face+oil
  4.  Going to bed *ronf ronf* while thinking to all the poor girls out there still dealing with step 4-5-6-7-8-9-10….. of their skincare night routine.

    XOXO

6 thoughts on “Cleansing routine

Leave a comment